Welcome to my turf

A song stuck in my head

Posted on: March 10, 2009

Well the problem with the song is that it has sexy undertones (know what I mean?). But my only point is that I can relate with the general mood of the song, the melancholy and loneliness of missing someone. However, before being able to conclude “missing” as an emotional phase, I must first answer the question, whether or not I have the right to be missing someone? An answer in the negative shall dispel all my worries and feelings. But an answer in the affirmative is sure to make my life blurry. And that someone to be desperately missed.

But the answers are never going to be easy to determine. And it’s still a pending question whether I will be able to obtain the answers before the emotional phase passes, hence before the prior questions become moot. However, here I’m certain–the answers are obtainable but I’m just not sure on how to do them.

Or maybe I’m thinking too much.

To see you when I wake up
Is a gift I didn’t think could be real.
To know that you feel the same as I do
Is a three-fold, Utopian dream.

You do something to me that I can’t explain.
So would I be out of line if I said “I miss you”?

I see your picture.
I smell your skin on
The empty pillow next to mine.
You have only been gone ten days,
But already I’m wasting away.
I know I’ll see you again
Whether far or soon.
But I need you to know that I care,
And I miss you.

Leave a Reply

