Welcome to my turf

When I should be studying

Posted on: January 19, 2009

There are a couple of things I’ve been thinking about lately… and they are not exactly things related to the study of law. I actually feel bad that I don’t get to think about reform stuff–stuff that should be the matter of law students. Apparently, my mind is filled with other senseless, personal, selfish thoughts.

Going through my email and other people’s online multiply sites, I see their vision and their ability to do it. But me, I don’t know, I guess I only have the vision and not the ability. I always stay in this wonderland, wherein dreams seem to be a reality. I can’t seem to do what I think about. I’m inhibited in a way–and the sadder thing is, I don’t know what impairs me.

But maybe these thoughts come with age(-ing.)

Speaking of age, I had a professor who told us that the moment we were born, we were already on the verge of death. So our life is technically a preparation for dying. But of course, there’s another side to the coin. That is, we see life after birth as living. I guess it’s a matter of perspective, where we want to place ourselves in.

Hmm, this is such a pensive post. I think I should have less of these and more of fun-ner things to blab about.

[EDIT: This a sad post isn’t it? But according to dailymail.co.uk, other people in the winter wonderland are experiencing “blue”-ness too.]

Leave a Reply

