Welcome to my turf

Rizal Day

Posted on: December 30, 2008

I couldn’t find a more fitting title than this.

Happy Rizal Day!

But I just needed a reason to blog.

I’m such a God of War fan (well, not really)– I finished God of War 1 and 2, enjoyed the storyline and the gameplay. I also finished God of War in PSP, but did not like so much the gameplay since I found it a little easier than 1 and 2. Nonetheless, it’s still GoW!

I was Youtube-ing when I came across GoW 3 — and an OMG moment. Finally, trailers! I’ve been waiting for GoW3 all this time. (Apparently, GoW3 was announced a long time ago, I’m just not aware) I watched the trailer and it was short. Haha! But I think this would be the last installment since Kratos said something about the end. I hope not! 

Sony has released GoW3’s official description:

IN THE END, THERE WILL ONLY BE CHAOS…

God of War® 3 finds Kratos raining carnage and destruction upon the Gods who have betrayed him and the entire Ancient Greek world. Armed with his deadly double-chained blades, Kratos will take on mythology’s darkest creatures while solving intricate puzzles on his merciless quest to destroy Olympus and the mighty Zeus himself.

Set in the realm of Greek mythology, God of War® 3 is a single-player game that allows players to assume the climatic role of the ex-Spartan warrior, Kratos, as he scales the intimidating heights of Mt. Olympus and descends into the dark depths of Hell once more to seek revenge on those who have betrayed him.

But the sad thing about GoW3 is that it’s going to be sold in PS3. So that means you have to have a console in order to play the game. Unless I win in the lotto or some form of money falls down from the heavens–that’s the time I’ll be able to play the game. The non-working class like me can’t save money for something as costly as the PS3!

But if there’s a will, there’s a way. LOL. Anyway, the release date is still TBA so I hope it’ll be long enough to allow me to save enough moolah. Or that Sony release a PS3 bundle for GoW3.

Leave a Reply

