Welcome to my turf

Random Post

Posted on: November 2, 2008

It’s November already, and December’s fast approaching. That means, Christmas is already around the corner and in a few days’ time it’s gonna be another year… YET AGAIN! I must be aging quite quickly than how most twenty year olds do. My life is planned ahead of me, and all I have to do is to stick to my plan (how redundant, eh). Which by the way, I am having a bit of a hard time. Especially when beautiful distractions come along the way. So BDs, screw you!

I’ve been burning my sembreak time watching movies. I’ve watched Step Up and Step Up 2 and I seriously felt the need to dance. Again. Hardcore. But there are just some things we have to give up in order to be great? I don’t know.

And while we were on our way to Batangas a while ago, a former acquiantance texted me. She was the person I stayed with when I had my immersion in Cabuyao a year ago. And I froze when I received the message. Not because of what was written, but because she texted me. And I came to a realization that even if we don’t try, we may let other people down. Because of our previous actions that didn’t matter to us, but mattered to them. For the things we thought we’re petty and common… but for them it was something huge and remarkable.

Boohoo.

Leave a Reply

