Welcome to my turf

Lobo, Batangas

Posted on: October 28, 2008

It was one heck of a road trip, but it was worth it. The place was magnificent. We arrived in the afternoon, and seriously, I saw one of the most breathtaking views I’ve ever seen in my entire life. The colors were perfect, as the navy blue sea blended with the gloomy gray and pink as the sun sets in the sky. And the pebbles, rocks, sediments, whatever they are called, are simply wonderful to touch. And the water was as clear as it could get.

This is one of the days when we wonder where the beauty of nature comes from.

Later that night, we started a bonfire, and sat around it. And the flames were luring and attracting me. I’ve never seen something so intricate as that fire burning that night. Then we lied down on the shore and looked up in the sky. The stars were all in front of us, and we drew our own constellations. A giraffe, an elephant, whatever it is. We saw countless shooting stars, but I only saw one. And I wished hard on it–hoping that everything would eventually fall into place.

And as if my friends and I were lovey-dovey with each other that night, we rested on the hammocks hanging by the trees. Swung back and forth until our bottoms reached the sandy ground. And we reflected and looked back at the rollercoaster ride we called the UP College of Law.

The following morning I woke up to see the sun rising in the west. I patiently waited for it to bask in its yellow glory. I stared at the sea, observing the waves, listening to oosh of the water as it hits the shore. Then we thought we saw dolphins and sharks at the far north, but maybe they were only schools of fish having fun under the cool not-so-summer sun. And we couldn’t resist the sea. We dove into the water later on and enjoyed life as it should be.

And to take pictures was such a disgrace, simply because it couldn’t capture the beauty I saw in the place called Lobo, Batangas.

SunsetSunset

SunriseSunrise

Pebbles, RocksPebbles, Rocks

Leave a Reply

