Welcome to my turf

Artificial tears

Posted on: September 7, 2008

Reading the Family Code makes me think about family and marriages and relationships. I’m too immersed. But I think it’s a good goofy thing right? At least, I’d get to remember.

Let me share my all-time emo songs. At least to get me feel that I’ve been into N-relationships. And feel the tremendous angst of the people who have written these songs. Sometimes it’s nice to make sawsaw into other people’s feelings, just to get the hang of it. Or just to make the imagination work. And be madrama.

1. The Man who can be moved – The Script

Cos if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me,
And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I can be,
Thinking maybe you’d come back here to the place that we’d meet,
And you’d see me waiting for you on the corner of the street.

So I’m not moving…
I’m not moving.

2. One Year Six Months – Yellowcard

I’m falling into memories of you,and things we used to do
Follow me there
A beautiful somewhere
A place that I can share with you

3. Hands Down – Dashboard Confessional

My hopes are so high,
that your kiss might kill me.
So won’t you kill me,
so I die happy.
My heart is yours to fill or burst,
to break or bury,
or wear as jewelery,
which ever you prefer.

4. Everything – Lifehouse

How can I stand here with you and not be moved by you?
Would you tell me how could it be any better than this?

5. Hanging by a moment – Lifehouse

I’m falling even more in love with you
Letting go of all I’ve held onto
I’m standing here until you make me move
I’m hanging by a moment here with you
I’m living for the only thing I know
I’m running and not quite sure where to go
And I don’t know what I’m diving into
Just hanging by a moment here with you

Feel free to comment if you have other emo songs I could listen to.

2 Responses to "Artificial tears"

Exactly. MABUHAY ANG SAWSAW! 😀

Ehehe. ^_^

Leave a Reply

